Sunday, February 3, 2008

Super Bowl Sunday and the anti-social weekend

The Pats lost. Which I think was a surprise to everyone (even the Giants, although they won't admit it.). I went to a local bar at the end of half time to watch the the rest of the game with other people - a friend of mine was either working or would have been there - anyway, they wouldn't let me in as they were full up. I could have pulled the "is so& so working?" but I just didn't have it in me. So my big social outing was given the ole heave ho.

I have had the anti-social weekend. Not that I was trying to be anti-social. I did go to the farmer's market in the rain and I did try to go to a bar.

I stayed home sick on friday. I just slept most of the day. Saturday, I made to knitting class, it was our last one. Then I knit and napped the rest of the day.

Next weekend I will be in NYC. I hope I am a little more lively.

I did cook today. So I have food for the week - or at least a portion of the week.

I think this is the most boring post ever. There is more to say and yet I am not sure how to say it.

I am happy for the Peytons. And I am unhappy that the Pats didn't complete their perfect season.

I didn't do anything specific to honor my mom's memory on Friday. I was sick. I did think about her and how I used to call her from college and talk for an hour or so with her when I was sick. I will go walk down to the ocean tomorrow morning on my walk. She has been gone 19 years. And as of this next Friday she would have been 73 years old.

No comments: